Our People

Head Office -Southeastern Seaboard and Caribbean

500 NE 25th Street, Suite 10, Pompano Beach, Florida 33064
+1-203-256-1000  (available 24/7 - Emergency number)

David H. Smith

Founder & President

Home: +1-203-689-5560
Mobile: +1-203-767-2240
Home Fax: +1-203-255-6645
dsmith@independentmaritime.com


View Profile

Wolf Schonborn

Senior Marine Engineer/Surveyor

Mobile: +1-954-854-8283

wschonborn@independentmaritime.com


View Profile

Timothy Close

Senior Compliance Consultant 

Mobile: +1-912-401-3561

tclose@independentmaritime.com



View Profile

John Stenvik

Partner and Principal Surveyor 



Mobile: +1-954-425-2380

jstenvik@independentmaritime.com


View Profile

Terry Upson

Senior Marine Surveyor
 

Mobile: +1-352-259-7699

tupson@independentmaritime.com


View Profile

Kevin Hislop

Principal Surveyor

Mobile: +1-786-395-0515

khislop@independentmaritime.com



View Profile

Barry Compagnoni

Senior Compliance Consultant

Mobile: +1-808-333-2525

bcompagnoni@independentmaritime.com


View Profile

Blank head shot.jpg
Luis Cacciaguerra 
Senior Marine Surveyor
 

Mobile: +1-786-440-9886
lcacciaguerra@independentmaritime.com


View Profile

Southport CT - New York Region

2425 Post Road, Suite 101, Southport, CT 06890
+1-203-256-1000  (available 24/7 - Emergency number)

Kevin J. Lennon

Senior Legal Consultant and
Claims Correspondent


Home: +1-203-254-7264
Mobile: +1-203-521-9360
klennon@independentmaritime.com


View Profile

Douglas Smith, M.D.

Medical Director,

IMC Mariner Medical Management


Office: +1-203-256-1000
douglas.smith@independentmaritime.com


View Profile

Patrick F. Lennon

Attorney (IMC Legal Consulting)

 


Home: +1-203-255-6585
Mobile: +1-203-258-5528
plennon@independentmaritime.com


View Profile

Amanda Smith

Medical Case Manager,
IMC Mariner Medical Management

Office: +1-203-256-1000
asmith@independentmaritime.com

View Profile

Darren Bruno

Claims and Legal Consultant

 

Office: +1-203-256-1000

dbruno@independentmaritime.com


View Profile

Lindsay Elliott, R.N.

Medical Case Manager,
IMC Mariner Medical Management

Office: +1-203-256-1000
lelliott@independentmaritime.com

View Profile

Kevin R. Nash

Managing Director & Partner,
Bespoke Mariner Recruiting


Mobile: +1-203-947-6664

knash@independentmaritime.com


View Profile

Northeastern Seaboard

Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Maine

+1-203-256-1000  (available 24/7 - Emergency number)

Liam O'Connell

Senior Compliance Consultant and
Legal Consultant

 

Mobile: +1-713-248-1951
loconnell@independentmaritime.com


View Profile

Prentice (Skip) Strong

Marine Surveyor and Consultant

Office: +1-203-256-1000
Mobile: +1-207-479-1914
pstrong@independentmaritime.com

View Profile

Mid-Atlantic Region

Philadelphia, PA

+1-203-256-1000  (available 24/7 - Emergency number)

Eastern Gulf Region

New Orleans, Louisiana

Steve J. Cunningham

Senior Surveyor and Regional Manager

Mobile: + 1-281-908-4992

scunningham@independentmaritime.com


View Profile

Vasant Nayak
Senior Marine Surveyor


Mobile: + 1-504-828-6933

vnayak@independentmaritime.com


View Profile

Western Gulf Region

Bank of America Center, 700 Louisiana Street, Suite 3950, Houston, TX 77002

+1-203-256-1000 (Available 24/7) / +1-281-908-4992

Steve J. Cunningham

Senior Surveyor and Regional Manager

Mobile: + 1-281-908-4992

scunningham@independentmaritime.com


View Profile

Jens Bogsrud

Senior Marine Surveyor

Mobile: +1-832-640-3215

jbogsrud@independentmaritime.com


View Profile

Blank head shot.jpg
Joe P. Cooper (JP)
Senior Marine Surveyor
 

Mobile: +1-832-884-9013 
jpcooper@independentmaritime.com


View Profile

G.P. Singh

Senior Marine Surveyor

 


Mobile: +1-832-794-3942
gpsingh@independentmaritime.com


View Profile

Pavan Lall

Senior Marine Surveyor

 


Mobile: +1-832-451-0606
plall@independentmaritime.com


View Profile

Pacific Canada and USA

2111 Parkway Boulevard, Coquitlam, BC Vancouver V3E3K5

Pacific Canada and USA

2111 Parkway Boulevard, Coquitlam, BC Vancouver V3E3K5

Mark Bentley

Partner and Principal Surveyor

 

Office: +1-778-285-0053

Mobile: +1-778-989-0153

Fax: +1-778-285-0053

mbentley@independentmaritime.com


View Profile

Brazil

Rua Cruzeiro do Sul, 168 Condominio Haras Sao Luiz Santos SP CEP, 13329-132 Brazil

Jorgen Victor Amorim

Principal Surveyor and Manager

 

Office: +55-11-994680133

Cell: +55-11-40298333

brazil@independentmaritime.com


View Profile

Argentina

Barrio Palermo Capital Federal, Buenos Aires, Argentina

Asim Siddique

Principal Surveyor and Manager

 

Tel: +1-203-256-1000

Cell: +54-911-3516-1710

argentina@independentmaritime.com


View Profile

Need more details? Contact us

We are here to assist. By phone, 203-256-1000, 
or click the button to email us. We'll get right back to you, thanks.